top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMichaela Da Silva

Shooting for Jordyn

Updated: Apr 17, 2019

Today I had a shoot with one of my closest barn friends Jordyn and her pony Sammy (who is one of the best pony models I have worked with!)



Jordyn and Sammy have been the cutest little rockstar pair for quite some time now. I have been waiting to do a formal shoot with her on the dike for a while and i'm glad we got the chance to spend some of the nice-ish weather out by our property.

"A child who is happy on her pony's back has something which will be to her a glorious memory that the years cannot dim.”- Muriel Wallace


I am extremely happy with how the photos turned out and I am sure Jordyn (and Sammy) are happy with them. I love shooting here because the background is so beautiful on a nice day and it is so fun and rewarding to be able to capture the beauty of where we live, accompanying the bond between a girl and her pony.



This was also a nice chance for me to experiment with new lenses and settings I have explored since my mentoring sessions and dive deeper into what I know and still have to explore.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page